Testimonials

 "They are so terrific, that I will never use anyone else ever again.  So, if you want to sell your property and know that somebody has your back, then look no further than Mary & Pamela." R.W. Pacific Palisades, CA


"I have worked with Mary Young on a recurring basis over the past 10 years in connection with my professional practice as a CPA and Executor / Trustee for multiple clients... Mary does a great job in making my job effortless and minimizes anxieties one always has in the disposition of property."  -  Robert Given

"I highly recommend Pamela Halle to anyone looking to rent or buy. She is an absolute gem." - Jane K  

"Mary Young is the consummate professional-- smart, focused, knowledgeable, with a true understanding of the Los Angeles real estate market."  - Bill Thom

"Mary was exceptionally helpful in our purchase of our dream home!" -  siroky4

I was looking for an emotional connection and it's rare to find an agent willing to take that journey with you but also patient enough not to influence or manipulate it.   Pam's goal was for me to be happy, not to sell a home.   That's the way she made me feel.  - F.K.Los Angeles

"Mary goes the extra mile when it comes to showing you homes that fit your list of must haves with ease. Mary also makes sure that the buying process goes smoothly, from the home inspections to  close" - hartrich j

"We've already recommended Mary to many friends and co-workers and all have had great experiences. No  better person to handle your real estate needs." -  William Wanger


"She is a consummate professional, and no detail is left uncovered." -  jamiejoshpvwedding

"Mary is the top one percent agent, we are convinced." - Ann T. Tai

 "If we were to ever move, we know who we will be contacting first: Mary Young. " - Hari and Sue

 "She is a consummate professional with years of industry knowledge and above all else, she is upfront and honest about your home search/sale and truly cares about making sure you end up in the best possible scenario."   -M&B.K    Santa Monica, CA

 "Without hesitation, I would definitely recommend your services to everyone" -A.A. Mar Vista, CA 

 
-T.K. 2018 


 

"I have worked with Mary Young on a recurring basis over the past 10 years in connection with my professional practice as a CPA and Executor / Trustee for multiple clients.

Mary endless efforts in assisting myself and our clients in the preparation of their homes for sale includes hands on assistance in packing up personal property, disposition of assets and actual assistance in having the residence cleaned. In addition - she on multiple occasions has arranged for, sought out contractors, overseen work being done necessary to prepare a house for sale.

The above efforts sets Mary above and beyond any other real estate broker I have previously worked with.

 

As to Mary's professionalism and ability to market and successfully sell a property - the best I can say is that she professionally pursues the successful sale inclusive of readily spending necessary funds for marketing and advertising.

 

Mary does a great job in making my job effortless and minimizes anxieties one always has in the disposition of property."

 

-  Robert Given, CPA/Owner - Given & Company, An Acco

 

 

I highly recommend Pamela Halle to anyone looking to rent or buy. She is an absolute gem. My search for a rental house was all over the place, disorganized and overwhelming until I met her. I had met a lot of realtors during my search but none that I wanted to work with exclusively. When I met Pamela I felt like I had an honest partner in the process. She listened, understood what I was looking for and found it. Pamela went far above and beyond to understand my needs and ensure that everything worked out well for me regardless of whether it was to her benefit or not. Pamela worked hard on my behalf to pre-check properties for me, negotiate my lease and lay out the neighborhoods. And she never once pressured me in any way. She will be my first call in the future whether I am looking for a lease or to buy. 

- Jane K   Venice CA    June, 2018


 

Mary was exceptionally helpful in our purchase of our dream home! We were not the original winning bids but Mary Young was able to contact us when an original bidder dropped out, and also helped us close quickly and efficiently while working with an unusual financing situation. We were concerned  that we would not have been able to navigate the close if not for Mary's expertise and professionalism, and we would recommend her for any and all real estate transactions going 

Highly likely to recommend -11/13/2016 - siroky4


Hello - we have called upon Mary Young's real estate knowledge many times when purchasing our homes. Mary goes the extra mile when it comes to showing you homes that fit your list of must haves with ease. Mary also makes sure that the buying process goes smoothly, from the home inspections to  close. We would definitely, recommend Mary to all and have done so with several friends throughout the Los Angeles area. 

Highly likely to recommend -10/28/2016 - hartrich j



Mary did such a wonderful job of leading us through this process with knowledge, expert advice and a caring, friendly personality.  She made selling our house of 45 years much easier.

Highly likely to recommend-10/27/2016 - APiehl7073



We've known Mary for 20 years and have executed five residential real estate transactions with her. Each time, she has handled the deals with professionalism, enthusiasm, intelligence and decency. We've already recommended Mary to many friends and co-workers and all have had great experiences. No  better person to handle your real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend -10/27/2016 - william wanger



Mary sold my fiancé and I our new home. We cannot recommend her enough!  She really looked out for us throughout the entire process, from searching for the home, through inspections, till the last day of escrow.
           
           With Mary, she never rushes you through any part of the process.  And you never feel pressured like she's just trying to sell you a home, and then walk away.  She is a consummate professional, and no detail is left uncovered.
           
           She took care of us as if she was buying the property herself.  And in our experience, that is a very rare quality.
           If you go with Mary, you will not regret it!

Highly likely to recommend -04/10/2016 - jamiejoshpvwedding

 


We recently bought a house in Santa Monica with Mary as our agent. It was really a great experience.
Mary performs her duties far beyond the usual responsibilities of an agent. She truly treats her clients as her own brothers and sisters. When we closely looked at a house, Mary never tried  to push us to make an offer. Instead, she always reminded us the possible negative issues we might have with the house.
Moreover, whenever she saw a problem with a house we considered, she spent hours and days to investigate it, directing us to the people who are knowledgeable in the area of the issue. Rather than simply push a deal through, Mary's ultimate goal is to help her clients to find a house they would really like and never regret the purchase!
Mary has the amazing talent to know the best and the most reasonable ways to negotiate a deal. In addition, she always strives hard to create a win-win situation in negotiations.
Needless to say, Mary is very responsive to phone calls and e-mails, regardless of whether she is at her office, home, on a vacation, or a retreat. So often, we received her responses at late nights or in early mornings ...
Mary is the top one percent agent, we are convinced. That is neither based on the dollar amount of her sales per year, nor on the number of sales she closes each year. Rather, the "top one percent" is measured by the quality of her service, which is priceless! 

Highly likely to recommend - 08/06/2011 - Ann T. Tai



Mary is very professional and a joy to work with. My wife and I were living in different cities which made the search a bit of a challenge.  Mary was helpful in maximizing our search when we were both in town. I am not sure whether Mary actually sleeps. I have sent emails to her at 11 PM, with  Mary replying in about 2 minutes!

What impressed me the most about Mary - besides being prompt and extremely professional - is that she is committed to doing the right thing: not just sell you something and move on. I remember we saw this house which had been in market for a while; I thought we could get a good deal on the place. So, I called up Mary and asked her to put in an offer  that was 30K less than the list price. The first thing she asked me is " Are you sure you want to buy this house? The negatives that kept the house in the market will still be there when you try to sell." Also, she told me her litmus test of recommending a house to a client is whether she would recommend the same house to her brother. Knowing how close she is with her brother (during the course of our search), that is a pretty high bar of trust that she brings to the table.  If we were to ever move, we know who we will be contacting first: Mary Young. 

Highly likely to recommend - 02/17/2011 - Hari and Sue



Mary Young is the consummate professional-- smart, focused, knowledgeable, with a true understanding of the Los Angeles real estate market.  On top of those qualities, Mary is an easy person to spend time with as you review properties, and she is good company and a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Highly likely to recommend -02/03/2011 - billthom56

 


 

I have known Pam through my family and friends having grown up in Los Angeles.   About a year before she became my agent I watched her guide a friend of mine through an application process.   She was so hard working and selfless in that relationship not only was I impressed but I didn't forget it.   

I was not an easy client.   I took a long time to pick a home and was hardly consistent or specific with my choices.   I was looking for an emotional connection and it's rare to find an agent willing to take that journey with you but also patient enough not to influence or manipulate it.   Pam's goal was for me to be happy, not to sell a home.   That's the way she made me feel.   
She always made time for me.   She  kept listings coming even when I grew discouraged with searching.   She listened.   As time went on she was able to articulate and conceive of those things I had trouble naming myself.   That's pretty much all  you can ask for in an agent.    
I would always recommend her, I already have and I would use her again in the future.
F.K. Los Angeles, CA 


I was selling my townhouse and found out the HOA had pooled our insurance.  Come to find out,  most banks will not lend money on a condo with a pooled insurance policy.  This was quite a shock to me as well as Mary and Pamela.  These two ladies got to work!  They were able not only to keep my prospect buyer during a long period of time, but they also found a lender who would help the buyer secure a loan.  Who does that?  In addition, they sold my place for top dollar, and over the asking price,  providing the entire neighborhood a higher comp.  They are so terrific, that I will never use anyone else ever again.  So, if you want to sell your property and know that somebody has your back, then look no further than Mary & Pamela.  You will never use anyone else, guaranteed!

R.W. Pacific Palisades, CA


 

We can’t say enough great things about the process and Pam’s level of professionalism and knowledge of the market/area.  Having no idea what to expect, she was very upfront and honest about working with us to find the right area of LA/Santa Monica that met our financial, commute, and living space needs.  She provided us with a ton of options to look and an tailored her approach from there based on our feedback.  This process would have been a nightmare had we not had Pam walking us through every step and getting us in a perfect fit for our needs. We would recommend Pam to anyone looking to buy, sell, or rent in this area.  She is a consummate professional with years of industry knowledge and above all else, she is upfront and honest about your home search/sale and truly cares about making sure you end up in the best possible scenario.  There is only one person we would want to work with when we are in the market again.  

 

M&B.K    Santa Monica, CA

 


 

I choose you because of a referral by our accountant. Regarding the "best thing" you did to help sell the home was advise on the process and recommendations on staging and pre-sale preparations. Without hesitation, I would definitely recommend your services to everyone, and would tell them that your attention to all details throughout the entire process, and close coordination with us throughout every step, made a potentially stressful event to a smooth and easy transition.  

 

- A.A. Mar Vista, CA

 


 

 

I chose Pamela Halle to represent me in the purchase of a home because I knew her to be a woman of integrity particularly from the community non-profit work we did together.  It is very stressful to buy a home because of the narrow window customarily allowed for inspections.  What impressed me most about Pam is how organized and hard-working she was to help me get the most information possible with clear deadline notifications to make a purchase decision.  This helpful guidance was the best thing I needed Pamela to do for me in the purchase process during this intense period.  I also very much appreciated her providing me with a notebook at the completion of the transaction with all sale documents, contractor and subcontractors for this newly constructed home for maintenance, and warranties.

 

I would recommend Pamela with great enthusiasm and support to family, friends, and neighbors because of her distinguished competent and diligent work and for her integrity   
 
T.K. 2018